Angel Pavement on Radio 4 this weekend!

J.B. Priestley’s great novel of the City of London and the working lives of Londoners during the Depression, Angel Pavement, will be broadcast on Radio 4 on Sunday 5 May 2013 at 3 pm.  Part 2 will be broadcast on Sunday 12.  I expect it will be available to listen online for some time after the broadcasts.

3 responses to “Angel Pavement on Radio 4 this weekend!

  1. hello Martin, if you’d be interested in feedback, could you let me know how best to contact you directly? Please let me know by email at special-collections@bradford.ac.uk or DM me @100objectsbrad

  2. Thanks Martin! I’ll encourage feedback from my contacts. I can imagine it was a difficult book to tackle, look forward to hearing the results.

  3. Martin Jameson

    As the writer of this adaptation, I shall be very interested to see what Priestley scholars and enthusiasts make of this version. It wasn’t an easy book to translate to radio… Radio 4 asked us to be bold.

Leave a Reply

